Cyngor Sir **Ddinbych**

To: The Chair and Members of

the Planning Committee

Denbighshire

County Council

Date: 11th January 2008

Ask for: Wendy Harness

Direct Dial: 01824 706210

e-mail: wendy.harness@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are summoned to a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** which is to be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN** on **WEDNESDAY, 23rd JANUARY 2008** at **9.30A.M.**

Yours faithfully

I K Hearle County Clerk

AGENDA

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

APOLOGIES

PART I

1 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

2 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT

To consider reports by Officers of the Directorate of Environment (copies attached).

3 ENFORCEMENT MATTERS

ENF/2007/104 - Ty Newydd, Llandegla

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached).

4 INFORMATION ITEM FOR PLANNING COMMITTEE – QUESTIONNAIRE FOR NEW AGRICULTURAL DWELLINGS

To receive a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection for information (copy attached).

5 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chair has decided are urgent (pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972) and of which the substance has been declared under item 1 above.

PART II

No items.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor R.E. Barton Councillor H. Jones Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor M.M. Jones Councillor J. Butterfield Councillor N. Hugh-Jones Councillor J.Chamberlain Jones Councillor G.M. Kensler Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor M.LI.Davies Councillor N.P. Roberts Councillor S.A. Davies Councillor S. Roberts Councillor E.C. Edwards Councillor J.A. Smith

Councillor G.C. Evans

Councillor D.A.J. Thomas

Councillor S. Frobisher

Councillor S. Thomas (Chair)

Councillor I.M. German Councillor J. Thompson-Hill

Councillor M.A. German Councillor M.A. Webster

Councillor D. Hannam Councillor C.H. Williams

Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor R.LI. Williams

Councillor E.R. Jones 1 Conservative vacancy

COPIES TO: All Councillors for information: Press and Libraries: Town and Community Councils